Skip to main content

Restore company members’ access to shared ticket conversations

With Private between company, colleagues can see tickets but can no longer read or continue their linked conversations.
Previously supported company access was removed by the Messenger owner-only change, preventing colleagues from taking over during an absence.

Restore ticket-scoped company access while preserving privacy for unrelated Messenger and email conversations.

Post type
💡 New feature
What part of Help Desk?

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.