Discard changes made to an article in help-center
When making changes to an article (in Help Center) a “Publish article” button automatically appears to show that changes have been made.
Say you are unhappy with your edits, and you reloaded the page (disabling the Ctrl+Z behavior), it would be practical to have a “Discard changes” button, allowing you to go back to the last published version.
Right now, it seems you have to copy-paste the content of the live article to be able to start from scratch.
This could be a preliminary feature to Version history for help center aritcles.
Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.