Skip to main content

Merge users

We'd really benefit from the ability to "merge" two users into one, or re-attribute an existing conversations and posts to new users.

We have two use cases:
1. A person accidentally creates multiple accounts, because first the leave feedback with a personal e-mail and later they log it from the product with proper authentication. At that moment we have them twice and they and us are confused when jumping between the accounts

2. Quite regularly we have a situation where a Lead asks a bunch of questions that Fibi or we deal with. These tends to be mostly triggered from our web or the help portal. That means the person is usually not full known. We might know their e-mail (often personal), but as a rule we'll see them as Turquoise Frost or other autogenerated charming name. This person hopefully then goes to create a trial, becoming fully identified as a customer and all further messages from them are coming as Real Name (+ work e-mail usually). The problem is that from their perspective they are just continuing the conversation, ergo might be referring to previous chats. It is, however really really hard to find those chat as they are technically with a different person as far as FB is concerned.

Post type
💡 New feature

This request was merged into another request

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.