Option to disable admin read receipts in chat
I want a setting to turn off read receipts (the "seen" status) specifically for admins.
This would prevent end-users from seeing when an admin has viewed their message in the chat widget.
Additionally the receipts as “read” shouldn’t be visible to end-users at all - when the setting is enabled.
- Post type
- 💡 New feature
- What part of Help Desk?
Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.