Skip to main content

Messenger can briefly show previous user’s conversations after shutdown and re-boot in the same browser session

When the Messenger widget is Featurebase(‘shutdown’) for one authenticated user and then re-initialized for a different authenticated user in the same browser session/tab, the UI can temporarily display stale conversations from the previous user before refreshing to the correct state.

In some cases, opening one of those stale conversations results in an error before the list updates. This suggests shutdown does not fully and synchronously clear all identity/session/UI state prior to the next boot.


When switching users by calling Featurebase('shutdown') and then Featurebase('boot') with new credentials, messages from the previous user are briefly visible.

This is a privacy concern and creates a poor UX.

I want a way to explicitly clear the session or logout the user so that no data from the previous session is visible during re-initialization.

Post type
68097ad297a301c207158357
What part of Help Desk?
Status: Completed

Log in to comment and vote

No comments yet

Be the first to share your thoughts.