Skip to main content
Managing subscription

How to cancel your subscription

Learn how to cancel your paid Featurebase subscription.

Written By Robi Rohumaa

Last updated 4 days ago

Cancel a paid subscription

Cancellign your Featurebase subscription from the settings.

If you pay monthly or yearly for your Featurebase subscription, and you'd like to cancel, you can do this from your workspace.

  1. Go to Settings → Billing

  2. Click on the ‘Cancel subscription’ button on the bottom right

That’s it - you’ve successfully canceled your Featurebase subscription!


Notes

  • Once cancelled, you’ll retain access to Featurebase until the end of your current billing period, and you won’t be billed for this subscription in the next period.

  • Cancelling your subscription does not delete your data. However, you will lose access to it after your subscription ends unless you restart your plan.

  • Once your subscription has ended, you'll no longer be able to see any of your data until you restart your subscription. You will only be able to access your Featurebase settings and the option to start a new subscription.


Pause a subscription

There is no way to pause your Featurebase subscription, however, you may request to cancel your subscription from Settings → Billing.

If you decide to resubscribe to Featurebase in the future, all of your previously stored information will remain preserved, as cancelling your subscription does not result in data deletion. However, your data will be inaccessible until a new subscription is started (find out how to delete your workspace data).

Paid features, such as your Feedback portal, Help Center, Workflows, and more will also be automatically paused as soon as your subscription becomes inactive. If you decide to resubscribe later down the line, all you'll need to do is set these features live again.


FAQ

If you feel like Featurebase wasn’t a good fit for your team, we’ll be happy to refund your last payment.

The refund request must be made within 30 days of the original payment date. No refunds will be granted for payments completed before the 30-day window.

To initiate a refund request, contact our customer support team via the live chat or by emailing support@featurebase.app

After canceling your paid subscription, you can continue using the Free plan, which has limited functionality and 1 seat. For this, you have to choose the free plan option and remove any paid features.

Yes, you can cancel an annual subscription (that is not on contract) from the Settings → Billing page. It will be cancelled at the end of your 12-month billing period and won't renew.

If you're on a contract, you'll need to speak to your Account Manager about pausing or cancelling your subscription.

Annual subscriptions are paid for upfront to receive a discount and won't get a prorated refund if cancelled early.

Yes, invoices received after cancellation can be valid. They may reflect final prorated charges for usage during the period when your subscription was still active.

In some cases, the earlier invoice may have only included base charges, and a final invoice is issued upon cancellation to accurately reflect actual usage.

If you believe you've been billed in error, please contact support@featurebase.app for assistance.

Prorated charges are calculated automatically by our system to reflect your actual usage during the invoicing period and are designed to be fair and accurate.

However, if anything seems unclear, our team is happy to review the invoice and provide clarification.